Your Cart is Empty

Loose Future 12" Vinyl (Green)

Title: Loose Future
Format: 12" Vinyl (Green)
Release Date: October 7, 2022

01)  Loose Future
02)  Older Now
03)  On The Line
04)  Satellite
05)  These Are The Good Old Days
06)  Thinkin’ On You
07)  You Do What You Want
08)  Let Her Go
09)  Change My Mind
10)  Me & Jerry

Loose Future was recorded at Sam Evian’s upstate New York Flying Cloud Studios, with musicians Josh Kaufman (Bonny Lighthorseman), Chris Bear (Grizzly Bear), and Sam Owen (aka Evian).

Following Old Flowers' 2020 Grammy nomination, and due to Covid restrictions, Courtney, for the first time in her young nomadic life, was forced off the road and to remain at home. What resulted was the publishing of her first book of poetry, the first gallery showings of her paintings, and a period of self-discovery leading to the new album, Loose Future. Whereas Old Flowers was a beautiful and emotional break-up record, CMA's return with Loose Future is a bright, dynamic, falling-in-love record. Courtney's got a new story to tell, backed by a strong new musical direction, and a show-stopping collection of songs.