Your Cart is Empty


Twenty Twenty 12" Vinyl (Black) - (SOLD OUT)

Title: Twenty Twenty
Format: 12" Vinyl (Black)
Original Release Date: September 13, 2019

A1)  Showtime
A2)  Personal Lies
A3)  Tentpole Shangrila
A4)  Just Along for the Ride
A5)  Chateau (Feel Alright)
A6)  Roddy
B1)  Ring
B3)  Mortal Projections
B4)  Total Control
B5)  Flash Mountain
B6)  Mutual Future (Repeat)

Pressed on Limited Edition 180 gram vinyl. Total pressing quantity of 2000. 

Joe Keery, who you may also recognize from the show “Stranger Things,” began playing music in his teens after co-opting his sister’s guitar, but it was during his college years at DePaul University in Chicago that he formed his first band and began to seriously pursue music. That band was Post Animal, the heavy psych rock outfit that went on to release a self-titled EP and two subsequent albums via Polyvinyl. They also toured with artists like Twin Peaks, Wavves and Cage The Elephant and played a number of US festivals.

In 2019, with no announcement or fanfare, Keery’s solo-project Djo was unveiled not with a single, but a lush, self-reflective, layered 12 track full-length album titled Twenty Twenty. “Joe Keery built a carnival. The resonance of each riff or beat is not new, but redesigned and reshaped into the beauty it is today. The face of psych or alternative mirrored through his own design, and it reveals a person who shouldn’t be underestimated,” said Rodeo Mag. Despite the album being released under the radar and without a label, fans found their way to it, and Twenty Twenty has had now seen more than 40 million streams to date.