Your Cart is Empty

Because I Was in Love CD


Sold Out

Title: Because I Was in Love
Format: CD
Release Date: May 26, 2009

01)  I Wish I Knew
02)  Consolation Prize
03)  For You
04)  I Fold
05)  Have You Seen
06)  Tornado
07)  Much More Than That
08)  Same Dream
09)  Keep
10)  It's Not Like
11)  Holding Out

"Because I Was in love" is Sharon Van Etten’s debut LP, a heartbroken song cycle that was released in 2009, and in the years since, has been overlooked in Van Etten’s back catalog. To rectify that here’s ‘(it was) because I was in love,’ a remastered and remixed version of Van Etten’s debut. The album has been remixed by Craig Silvey, remastered by Joe Lambert, and includes deluxe vinyl packaging with new artwork and liner notes. It includes two bonus tracks, I’m Giving Up on You and You Didn’t Really Do That, previously only available through Polyvinyl.